Pecan and cinnamon swirl

Now I was thinking of not baking today but someone ate my last chocolate brownie cluster (dad). So I thought I’m going to bake. I go to the cupboard and check I have pecans. I think I do yes I do. So it’s going to be pecan and cinnamon swirl cake. I go get the recipe book and I found the right one first time woohooo. Next I get all the ingredients out and all the equipment that I will need. Time to start baking.


I weigh out the pecans and put them in the mini chopper. All chopped up I add brown sugar and a heaped teaspoon of cinnamon and mix it all up. I put this to one side. I weigh out the self rising flour the sugar, and butter and put it all in the bowl. I then put the baking power, homemade vanilla extract and eggs in. I mix it all up.


I have already lined the tin and so I pour half the mixture in I then sprinkle over two thirds of the pecan mix. I then put the rest of the cake mix in. I get a butter knife and drag it through the layers in a swirl pattern. I then put the rest of the pecan mix over the top and sprinkle some crushed pecans on top.


I place in the oven at 180 degrees and let it bake for 30 minutes. Once it’s done I take it out the oven and let it cool in the tin for a bit. I then tip it out and cut it into squares. Paws off this is my cake


Until next time happy baking

2 thoughts on “Pecan and cinnamon swirl

Leave a comment