Stuffed peppers

So last post of the day. This is my other lunch for the week. I weigh out 10g of beef mince and put it in a pan. I cut up 1/2 a red onion and grate ¼ of a carrot. I put I all in a pan with a good splash of sesame oil. I cook it for a few minutes I then grate in one garlic clove and a pinch of chilli flakes. I then add two good splashes of soy sauce. I let it cook for a few minutes while I cut a pepper in half and de-seed it. I put the filling inside the pepper, then I sprinkle sesame seeds on top and I then I put them into the oven. The oven is on 200 degrees and I leave them in for 25 minutes.
These look amazing so looking forward to lunch


So to sum up
1 pepper
½ red onion
100g beef mince
Sesame seed oil
Sesame seeds
Soy sauce
Pinch of dried chillis
¼ carrot
Until next time happy baking

Leave a comment