Curry filo pizza

I have filo pastry left over so what to do with it. I could make posh pizza but not in the mood for that so I think I will go curry filo pizza. I have a tin of chicken curry in the cupboard I think I will use it up. Yes I’m cheating by having a tin of curry in the fridge but some times it’s good to have some cheat things in especially to make a quick easy lunch.


I get a small lump of butter and put it in a mug. I then zap it in the microwave till its melted. I line a baking tray with baking paper. I then put the first sheet of filo on the baking tray. I then brush all four sides with butter then put the next sheet of filo on top. I then brush the sides with the melted butter. And put another sheet of filo on. I then put another sheet on top but this time I brush the whole sheet with melted butter. I put it in the oven which has already been pre heated to 200 degrees. I leave for about 10-15 minutes until its golden brown I then pull it out and let it cool down.


I then open the chicken curry can and using a spoon spread it over the filo pastry. For the big lumps of chicken. I get some scissors and cut them up and then spread them out. Now I put it back into the oven for about 20 minutes.


All done who wants a slice
To sum up
4sheets filo pastry
1 tin chicken curry
Butter
Until next time happy baking

2 thoughts on “Curry filo pizza

Leave a comment