Red pepper and chilli sauce chicken rice stir fry

It’s that time of the week again when I make my lunch for the week. I still had a jar of roasted red pepper and chilli sauce to use up so I came up with this recipe.


I start this the day before so that the chicken has time to marinate. I measure out 1 tablespoon of ground nut oil, 1 tablespoon of sesame seed oil I put them in a glass dish. I then grate a small piece of fresh ginger put it in the dish. I then grate 3 garlic cloves in to the dish. I add a few splashes of soy sauce to the dish. I then add 5 tablespoons of roasted red pepper and chilli sauce to the dish. I then measure out ½ teaspoon of onion powder and ½ teaspoon of mushroom powder to the dish. I chop up one long chilli. I then mix it all together. I then get 4 chicken thighs I take the skin off and take the bone out. I cut all the fat off. I then cut them up into strips and put them in the marinade. I mix it all together. I then cover it up and leave it in the fridge overnight.


The next day. I weigh out 100g of rice put it in a pan. I cover it with water and cook it. While it’s cooking I chop up 2 red onions, 1 white onion, half a savoy cabbage, a packet of baby corn, two white mushrooms and two chestnut mushrooms. I then grate 2 carrots. I get the wok out I put some ground nut oil in and sesame seed oil I heat it up. I then put the chicken in cook it for a few minutes. I then add all the vegetables and cook for a for five minutes. I then add half a jar of roasted red pepper and chilli sauce to the wok mix it in. The rice is cooked so I put it into the wok and mix it up. I cook it for another minute of two and it’s done. I’m looking forward to my lunch this week.


So to sum up

2 carrots
100g rice
2 red onions
1 white onion
2 white mushrooms
2 chestnut mushrooms
½ savoy cabbage
Packet of baby corn
For the marinade.
A few splashes of soy sauce
1 tablespoon of ground nut oil
1 tablespoon of sesame seed oil
A small piece of ginger
3 garlic cloves
5 tablespoons of roasted red pepper and chilli sauce
4 chicken thighs
1 red chilli
½ teaspoon of onion powder
½ teaspoon of mushroom powder
So until next time happy baking

Leave a comment